Good Night of Raiding

6 Jul

Last night:

A few more Kingslayers for our guild, which is nice.  I like to feel like I’m rewarding my players for all the hard work they give me.

For myself… It’s Over Nine Thousand, after the completion of Glory of the Icecrown Raider (10 Player) which earned me the Frostwyrm you see pictured above, and then Mountain o’ Mounts.  No, I didn’t line it up on purpose.  Yes, it felt awesome!

Now what?  I know from past experience that, without a long term goal or three, I lose motivation.  Heroic LK is great, but I need something I can work on privately.  Our arena team saw some significant success, and we’re starting to click.  I still want very badly to get a 2200 rating in 3s (or any team, really).

Hopefully something will strike me.  One of my arena partners suggested “over ten thousand” points, but that seem uninspired.  Anyone have any great ideas?  I’m hesitant to roll and gear another alt, because that’s something Cata promises to make really exciting again.

I need the beta.

4 Responses to “Good Night of Raiding”

  1. Shiva July 6, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    Insane in the Membrane!

    I also spent considerable amount of time trying to solo certain content (as a shadow priest). It took me a while to develop a strategy to kill Tiger in ZG, but I did it! Raptor of course is pretty straight-forward as shadow. Ditto to Horseman in Karazahn. I hear if you got those, you can try Magisters. Doing Sethekk/Anzu is kind of challenging as well.

  2. calsong July 6, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    Re: Insane, I’ve actually already got that one. I’ve been doing Kara, MgT, and ZG with a pally friend of mine, but I might see how possible it is to do on one’s own. Thanks for the suggestions!

  3. Pugnacious Priest July 7, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    grats on the drake 🙂 We are trying to fill in achievement holes for our 25 and are having difficulty. I thought by going for “of the alliance” the 100, 000 hk’s would satisfy a need to have an ongoing project, but found a tank, and playing arena much more entertaining

  4. calsong July 7, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    Yeah… you’re leagues ahead of me, in terms of gameplay and blogging. That said, we all have our own goals, eh?

Leave a Reply

